Posted by: DG MARYOGA | 12/08/2013

Posting after a Long period of Aestivation & Hibernation …


And Being out of Sight but not out of Mind …

Temporarily back and posting ,just  to show signs of Life through a subject of contradictory nature.

The following event simply reminded me that Reality is a matter of secs and then all is just Memory …

The heroes of the plot are our beloved Edward and our garden butterfly,Nefeli, who desperately was looking for him behind the curtains of the study.Now,Nefeli keeps company to the new comers who playfully chase her in the garden.

Here is one of our last attempts trying to prove that the tragic end hadn’t come yet …

Born a Dog,died a Gentleman

Born a Dog,died a Gentleman

He knew how to make love last ...

He knew how to make love last …

Nefeli in the study's curtains looking for him ...

Nefeli on the curtains of the study  looking for him …

A friendly farewell before the long journey ...

A friendly farewell before the long journey …

No summer is the same ...

No summer is the same …

Emotionally-Charged Mosaic with Bitter-Sweet Memories

Emotionally-Charged Mosaic with Bitter-Sweet Memories

He was not our whole life,but he made life whole.After the departure I couldn’t forget his wide glazed eyes at the moment of separation …  I lost interest in all my  pastimes and I could see only vanity behind everything.However reading the posts of my favourite WordPresser,Paul,who is a great animal lover,I could see that my feelings were not irrational at all.He strongly believes that :

“Until one has loved an animal, a part of one’s soul remains unawakened.” Anatole France ,

Learning from Dogs

http://learningfromdogs.com/2009/07/05/welcome/

This image is dedicated to the real,real gentleman,Paul Handover and his wife,Jean.

The newcomers Hermes and Hercules love reading your posts … and share the same sensitivities with you nature & animal wise …

DSCN2389

A put up of elegiac nature to share with WordPressers who really know the role of our furry companions in our lives.

Responses

  1. No matter how long ago, the loss of a precious pet is like yesterday! The butterfly is wise.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Exactly right Roslyn,like yesterday,I can still feel his warm breath and his sweet stare.Nefeli was his “soul”,she was flying in the garden and in the house for months until winter came … Thank you for visiting my Edward post,I wanted you to see that I deeply felt your sorrow for the loss of Friday …
      “Feline Friday”… What a sweet title for your cat posts …

      Liked by 1 person

  2. He was so beautiful! I am very sorry for your loss. The puppies are adorable!!!

    Like

    • Cindy,Dear ! I can’t tell you how happy you made me by visiting my post dedicated to my beloved Edward … Thank you so much,my friend ! You must be a great lover of animals since you have captured amazing photos of them which I enjoy in your posts.
      Love ♥♥♥ and big hugs , Doda 🙂

      Like

  3. Oh, dear Doda, thank you for sending me the link to this post about dear sweet Edward. I am in tears as I read this. It is such a beautiful tribute. I do so understand your feelings of loss at the same time knowing he has gone to a better place with no more age and pain. I have had to let go of so many furry friends throughout my life. The love for each never dims as they live on in my heart and memories. It’s always the ones left behind who feel the pain, whether we lose animal or human friends and loved ones. My belief is that all those who have lived and we have loved wait patiently for us to join them. Blessings to you, my friend.

    Like

    • Can’t thank you enough,my dear friend Linda !
      Your pithy and rich comment brough tears to my eyes … Your ” Bug ” post :

      http://livingwithmyancestors.wordpress.com/2014/05/02/michelles-weekly-pet-challenge-4/

      deeply touched me and I immediately felt the need to share my Edward post with you.Yes,I have the same feeling that we will meet them again … I have lost many as well and each one has a very special place in my heart.
      Love ~(˘▾˘~) ~(˘▾˘)~ (~˘▾˘)~ and blessings to you too,dear Linda 🙂

      Like

  4. I’m so sorry that I missed this first time around. The most beautiful aspects of this new world of blogging are the connections made between so many beautiful people.

    Like

    • Thank you dear Paul for responding and for your kind comment.
      It was a great relief then to read and re-read your touching dog- related posts.You and Jean are great animal lovers … and your posts really touch my soul.Have a brilliant weekend along with your big dog family and the rest of the lovely animals in your place.
      Stay well,
      Doda

      Like

      • Just read your post and reply to my comment to Jean. Pharaoh listened from the corner of the room. Sweeny fell asleep – guess he’s heard it all before 😉

        Like

        • OM ! That’s really so moving and sweet,Paul !!!
          I have decided that they understand more than we can conceive they do.They are adorable from every point of view.Aren’t they ? One must live with them in order to understand what we mean.
          I am so glad you finally read my Edward post and we had this communication.It means so much to me ; I really needed it.
          Say hi to Jean and give to all of the dog family many hugs !!!

          Like

  5. Thanks for sharing this adorable post my friend 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks a million for appreciating this post dear Jake !!! It means a lot to me ! Love your exceptional work !!!!

      Like

  6. My little, sweet Mackenzie left three months ago…

    Like

    • Hi dear friend Amy and many thanks for visiting again ! I am so sorry that your sweet heart,Mackenzie,is not with you any more.It’s very fresh,but you didn’t stop from being active in your blogging activities.
      I silentlly have read all your posts,but I hate playing favourites.Soon I’ll post something dedicated to you,Gretchen the painter and Meg to thank you for your 2012 awards that I never managed to apply.
      You have my love as always and my sympathy for the little Mackenzie

      PS: I would very much like to see you posting something for him/her along with his/her photo.As far as I know ,Mackenzie is very common name for girls,but it is also adopted for boys.Well,was it a she or a he ? ?

      Like

      • Dear Doda, I am so flattered that you have made efforts to visit by my humble blog, am thrilled to see you are back!
        Mackenzie is a girl, so sweet, I’m still in tears as I think about her… I did a post for Evan when he passed away, there is a pic of Mack in the post: http://shareandconnect.wordpress.com/wp-admin/post.php?post=1855&action=edit
        You don’t have to play the award nomination, it’s a lot of work… To me, it was a way of sending my thanks to my favorite blog friends. See you soon! ~ Amy

        Like

        • here is the correct link http://shareandconnect.wordpress.com/2010/09/17/if-going-to-heaven/
          Sorry about that…

          Like

          • Thank you dear Amy.As you saw,I have already read your touching post and I saw Macken in it.It was very thoughtful of you to send it to me.TU !!!

            Like

        • Your blog is very interesting from every POV,dear Amy and it gives me great pleasure to read your posts.I did it even when I was MIA,but I felt so depressed that I wanted to do nothing.If I had visited by then,I would have been a “cold fish”.I feel much better now,but my only problem is that I am completely disorganised.I don’t know where to start with.
          Soon,we are leaving for UK and when back,I will do my best to keep in touch with my favourite WordPress friends.I might post some pics before leaving.Once again,thanks a million for your response and your kindness.I strongly believe that : “Nice words come from noble people “. Warm Greetings !
          Doda

          PS:I spotted some of the WP bloggers I follow on Twitter as for example ,Meg, and I would like to know if you keep a Twitter account to follow you.You know,when I was sad,microblogging on Twitter was something for me.

          Like

          • My account on Twitter is : https://twitter.com/DGMARYOGA
            So,if you keep an account there,please let me know.
            Thank you

            Like

          • Dear Doda, I should get on twitter like everyone else. Will do soon, thank you for rminding me. Have an enjoyable trip in UK. I heard they have had a very hot summer in London this year.
            Thank you so much for sharing the quote with me.

            Like

            • Hi again Amy ! When you get on it please let me know.Indeed,they had a very hot summer,but now it’s back to normal temperatures.We leave next week,hope it stays cool.
              Have a brilliant day

              Like

  7. Dear Doda, I’m so happy be reading your post afterall this time. I am greatly saddened to learn that Edward….Eddie has left his body and your loving embrace. I too suffer long periods when a dog leaves my world. I can’t imagine life without a furry barking creature by my side. They are so good to us and I make sure to return the blessing.

    Like

    • Hi dear Gretchen and many thanks for sympathising with me.No wonder as I very well know your sensitivities as an artist and not only.Most people might find it hyperbolic,but I felt completely devastated after his loss.After coming back from our summer holidays (2012) in Europe and being ready to organise my stuff and start posting on WordPress and Flickr platforms,the countdown started.Believe it or not,I lost interest in everything and was stuck in the mud lamenting him.Meanwhile my inboxes were about to burst out as the incoming emails were numerous.Unable to handle the situation I preferred to remain silent instead of being a ” wet blanket “and continue to just looking at them apathetically.Now,it’s too late to respond regularly as I did in the past and at the same time I didn’t want to play favourites;you know what I mean.The only thing I did was to do some microblogging on Twitter which is very time-saving and you share issues of general inerest.
      To be honest I have planned to post something dedicated to you,Amy and Meg for your 2012 nominations and awards in order to thank you in public.
      I am so glad that you are deeply inspired in your new place.I have read all the captions under your impressive paintings and I have never stopped admiring your work and the sources of your inspiration.
      Stay well and keep shining
      Doda

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

