Posted by: DG MARYOGA | 12/08/2013

Reflected Reflections in the Blue


The Narcissistic Disposition of my ever-shining Vergina Star in the Garden

The ever-shining Sun

The ever-shining Sun

Mirroring its glory in the placid waters of the pool where nobody can conquer it and its History behind its glow … It travels with the light,with the clouds and flies high where the world can improve no further …  It fears nothing under the pure,blue firmament.

Under the open blue Skies

Under the open blue Skies

Faithful Reflections ...

Faithful Reflections …

Faithful reflections and history echoes of infinite glories when all is soft and peaceful and your mind extends beyond the bounds of reason.Oftentimes,unheard melodies mingle pleasantly with the sensation of water and warmed by the Sun carry you on deeper level where you free yourself of the conventional fetters.Bright Star,indeed ! Evocative,awakening the senses to the gleams of Sunshine …

Seeing within Myself and its Reflections

Seeing within Myself and its Reflections

Basking in the Glow of my Thoughts

Basking in the Glow of my Thoughts

Glorious Stars

Glorious Stars

Seeing within its radiant beams a divine vision leading to unspoilt beauty and unconquered paths of uplifting dimensions.I wonder if the delicate balance in our souls can flare into something bigger and stop being elusive …

Contemplations in the Garden

Contemplations in the Garden

Framed thoughts and feelings before leaving for my second home ” England “

Responses

  1. Beautiful in words and photos! So very, very happy you are back!!!

    Like

    • Thank you so much dear friend Amy !!! Sorry again for MIA … Loved your “paperweight Museum collection” post.Great share !!!

      Like

      • I’m on twitter now. Thank you so much for reminding me, Dear Doda!

        Like

        • Great news,dear Amy !!! Now,I will have one more remarkable Twitter account to follow.Off I go to check it out now ;many thanks for keeping me posted !

          Like

          • I saw you on twitter! Thanks to you, Doda!

            Like

            • I spotted you too and I have already R/Ted your first post.I am so delighted,dear friend Amy !!!! Enjoy your Tweets !!!

              Like

  2. Your lovely garden is food for the soul. It fosters your journey inside.

    Like

    • Oh dear,oh dear friend Gretchen !!! Your laconic comment displays so much wisdom and artistic attitude.Your ” sweet divinity ” stole my heart as well as most of your inspirational paintings !!! Thaaaank U for everything;honoured to have visitors like you to my humble posts.

      Like

  3. Hello there. and welcome back from your long break ( it was really long ;P )
    i liked the pictures. i loved the conception and the presentation you gave us in this post.
    from all of them my favorite is the 4th one.its like looking in a moving mirror which radiates some mystery and a powerful aura, i think its the sun in the middle, its the only object that does not look reflected.

    PS
    is this really your garden? its marvelous!!!

    Like

    • Thank you George for the welcome and for liking my concept.As for the Sun,you observed that it is not reflected.If you think of the fact that the huge pot is upright in the corner with a roundish shape which doesn’t allow the Sun image to reflect on the water,you find some logic.Besides,you are a professional photographer and you can very easily excuse it.Also,don’t forget that I was standing on the opposite side of the pool.Does it make any sense now ?
      However,what I like most in the 4th pic,were the clouds which are so clearly reflected on the water.

      PS: I was under the impression that you had already seen some other posts of mine and some Flickr put ups where my garden is the main subject.Yes,it’s mine and I love it because it also has a touch of our History and Culture,apart from the greenery.
      Thanks anyway,George

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

