Posted by: DG MARYOGA | 16/08/2013

The Secrets of a Sea shell


To Gretchen and Amy for their Journeys Inside …

Hold it close to your ears,follow the waves of the oceans and carefully listen to the sound of the wind …

gracing the surrounding garden

Just about to start revealing its Secrets

100_4145

Resting on the Warm Stonewall

100_4124

Relaxing Moments

100_4146

Basking on the Sandy Beach

100_4148

Following paths towards Heaven

Under the Arch and to ...

Under the Arch heading for God’s House

A prayer to God

A prayer to God

Summertime in the Elounda Beach Hotel and treasured moments from the island of Crete,the land of Daedalus and Icarus.

Responses

  1. Beautiful pictures from wonderful Greece dear Doda. I think Greece is one of the most beautiful countries in the world. And I love seashells and their sound of the ocean.
    Apropos sound, my favourite composer is Greek. It`s Vangelis – I love his amazing music. ❤
    A big hug ❤ 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks a million times over for your nice words about Greece and its beauties.So glad to hear that Vangelis is your favourite composer!Indeed,he is very inspired and inspirational and I’m so proud that NASA and E S A coopereate with him. I’m sure you know that he recently composed music “Philae” inspired by the Rosseta mission.I particularly like though the :
      – Mythodea – for the NASA Mission Mars Odyssey 2001

      Vangelis – Mythodea – for the NASA Mission Mars Odyssey 2001

      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G_U4k_lc3pE

      I dedicate it to you with Love ❤ ❤ ❤ ,Appreciation and Friendship 🙂

      Like

      • Thank you for telling me about the music Philae Doda – I haven`t heard about it before. I`ve listened to it now and it`s beautiful. So nice to know that he is still composing new things.
        Thank you for the link to Mythodea. I do know this one, but it`s always great to hear it again. ❤ 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • So glad you appreciated it!If you have some time,have a quick look at my Flickr page to see a collage I created as a tribute to Vangelis for his Philae inspiration :
          Philae & Vangelis' Sources of Inspiration-13 Nov.2014
          Sending Love & Friendship to youmy sweet Aditix:) ❤ xxx

          Like

  2. Your photos are so magical, Doda, embracing Crete on so many levels. Thank you. 🙂

    Like

    • Thanks kindly for coming by ! Glad you appreciated my Crete post,dear Jet ! Thank you too for what you share with us,loved the blue-booted bird in your recent post ! All the best, Doda 🙂

      Like

  3. Your photos are so beautiful and colorful! I hope someday to explore Crete… some month, lol, not just for a day! ♥ ;^)

    Like

    • Hi Aisha ! So delighted you liked my Crete post ! Now,it’s so close from Egypt ; you can add it on your bucket list ! Besides,you love the archeological sites on the island and especially the palace ruins in Knossos.
      Big hugs and love ♥♥♥ , Doda 🙂

      Like

      • Oh, definitely! I have a great big dream of going there someday! ♥♥♥ ;^)

        Like

  4. Such a blessing, Doda. I have many times listened to the sound of the sea shell. It is very soothing since I love the sea. Beautiful gardens. Thank you.

    Like

    • I very well know you have,Gretchen;rember our first connections and communication referring to the sea shells and pebbles ? I am certain sure you do.Glad you appreciated it !Thank you !

      Like

  5. Love the sea shell, Bougainvillea, beach, God’s house… Such a beautiful post! Thank you so, so much Doda!

    Like

    • Pleasure,Amy !!! Delighted you enjoyed it ! Thanks a million ! Have a splendid day

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

