Posted by: DG MARYOGA | 06/01/2015

My 2015 Symposium with my WP friends


 

 ~ ░H░A░P░P░Y░♥░2░0░1░5░░  ~ Living is being happy ~

 

Let's make a toast to the Brand New Year with love ...

Let’s make a toast to the Brand New Year with Love …

The Symposium (Ancient Greek: Συμπόσιον = drinking party ) is a philosophical text by Plato dated c. 385–370 B C E. It concerns itself at one level with the genesis,purpose and nature of Love.

“what if the man could see Beauty Itself, pure, unalloyed, stripped of mortality, and all its pollution, stains, and vanities, unchanging, divine,…the man becoming in that communion, the friend of God, himself immortal;…would that be a life to disregard ?”

Plato, ~ The Symposium ~

My first steps in the new Year 2015

My first thoughts in the new Year 2015

” A great God is Love,worthy to be admired of Gods and men. Moreover,it is the source of our greatest blessings. Not birth,nor wealth,nor honour,nor aught else shall so inspire a man as Love with all that makes life worthy …

~ Plato, ~ The Symposium

Yellow Roses attending the Symposium ...

Yellow Roses attending the Symposium …

Echoes of Celebrations & Platonic Thoughts ...

Echoes of Celebrations & Platonic Thoughts …

 

” Is Love love of something,or of nothing ? …

Putting down to " paper " my first thoughts in 2015

Putting down to ” paper ” my first thoughts in 2015 …

 

A brand New Year & almost a week is already history … We count not months or years,but moments …

You all have an invitation to my 2015  Symposium,my friends !!!

 

Cheers !!!

 

Cheers to you All ♥•.¸¸.•♥•

Cheers to you All ♥•.¸¸.•♥•

 

 

★♫♪•♥  ~   ░H░A░P░P░Y░♥░2░0░1░5░░    ~ ★♫♪•♥

 

Thoughts on the edge of Time …

 

Responses

  1. Dear Doda.. when you wrote this a week had only gone by into the New Year.. Now February is nearly almost done.. And I wish you and yours a Very Happy New Year.. Also a great Year of the Sheep! too 🙂 and its been so very good to catch up with your good self this year! 🙂 and apologies for only just doing so..

    Love and Blessings..
    Take care..
    Love Sue xxx ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks my sweet friend Sue for your warm wishes and for all your comments and likes that did honour me!Sending you back my fondest wishes and love ❤ 🙂 PS:Have a great and happy Year of the Sheep too;hope 2015 is as peaceful as the nature of this innocent creature … 🙂 xxx

      Like

  2. One of my favorite dialogues by Plato! A mesmerizing post, dear Doda. Thanks for sharing and all the best to you! Aquileana 😀

    Liked by 2 people

    • No wonder it’s one of your favourite dialogues … The posts you put up have so much of Greek Mythology and Philosophy …. Thanks for dropping by,have a brilliant day!

      Like

  3. Wunderschöner Beitrag liebe Grüße und einen schönen Mittwoch gruß Gislinde

    Liked by 2 people

    • Vielen Dank liebe Freundin für Ihre netten Worte! Glückliche Mittwoch! Liebe und Küsse Gislinde , Doda ❤ 🙂

      Like

  4. I have been away! Happy New Year to you too!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Efkaristo para poli dear Doda!! I am with you and Plato!! Beautiful images and I hope you will have lots of Greek pastries for us too! See you in Athens!! ( I hope soon- it’s where my Nick is from)

    Liked by 2 people

    • Oh my sweet Cybele ! Your Greek is better than mine … It seems Nick is a very good teacher ! Thanks for being with me and Plato and for accepting the invitation ! Yes,some Baklavas and Kataifs with Greek Thyme honey will be available … Presumably,you are in Athens with Nick now ; enjoy your winter holidays my friend and tell Nick that he sould vote on the 25 of Jan as well …

      Liked by 1 person

      • Doda! we live on the west coast of Canada now but I hope to visit Greece again soon!!! I wish I lived in Athens!! But right now their economy is so shaky. sadly!! Thank you for responding!!! Are you on Rhodos?

        Like

        • Ah, it was a figure of speech when you wrote in your comment “see you in Athens”,and I thought that you would really come to my hardly suffering country … I have been living in Athens all my life ( Kifisia-Politeia ) and we also have a seaside house in Peloponnese.Hope one day you visit Greece again.Bye for now my lovely friend,soon I will be visiting your blog and enjoy your recent posts ; I do love your exceptional work and I always enjoy reading them. Well,see you soon 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks for the invitation, Doda, and what a lovely experience it was! Cheers to you, too, for more of “living happy!” Sending hugs and love! ♥

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you so much for accepting the invitation dear Lauren !
      Here is to living happy ! Love & hugs back to you my sweet friend 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  7. cheers 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

    • Cheers to you too Joshi ! Thank you 🙂

      Like

  8. So happy I was able to “attend” your symposium, Doda! Here’s to living happy! 😀 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh did you ? Thank you my sweet friend Linda ! Here is to living Happy 🙂 ❤ ❤ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  9. I like your symposium a lot, and all your beautiful plants, books and paintings! Thank you!

    Liked by 2 people

    • So glad dear Maria that you appreciated all the compositional elements in the Symposium.You are most welcome 🙂 ❤

      Like

  10. Thank you for the invitation to your symposium dear Doda. What a lovely post with beautiful pictures. That kiwi juice looks delicious, made me crave kiwis, so I think I am going to buy some today.
    Cheers. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    • So many thanks for liking my Symposium,even a glass of kiwi would be fine to make the spirit … Love & hugs to you my sweet Aditix 🙂 ❤ PS : Please come back after buying the kiwi juice,I'll be waiting for you … ❤ ❤ ❤

      Like

      • Unfortunately we don`t have kiwi juice here, only imported kiwi fruits. Have a nice day dear Doda. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

        • I am so sorry dear Aditix 😦 Try to find some Bio imported,they might be fresh … Have a brilliant day and an enjoyable weekend my sweet friend 🙂 ❤

          Like

  11. Cheers to many more of those moments you speak of, Doda! I raise my mug of tea to join you and Plato’s wonderful words 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • How poetic and sublime is your comment,my lovely Christy! Cheers to you ! Love drinking tea in a mug,my kiwi juice was not bad at all …
      Many thanks ! Hugs, Doda 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Cheers to you, dearest Doda! What a beautiful, inspiring post. These photos are poetic as these wonderful quotes! ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    • Can’t thank you enough for appreciating my first 2015 post,my sweetest Amy ! Cheers to you ! Hope 2015 is a Creative and Prosperous year for everybody !!! All my love to you and hugs 🙂 ❤ xxx
      PS : Did you try my Christmas sweets in my previous post ? They are all homemade 🙂

      Like

  13. Very nicely said…

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thanks ever so much for your approving comment dear Sally !!! All the very best to you,my friend 🙂 ❤ xxx

      Like

  14. Happy new Year to you Doda! I am new to your blog…I understand you are in Greece, in Rhodos? Forgive me my asking/ignorance. Did you also make that beautiful painting? I would love to learn a little more about you.
    I certainly recognize that last photo…it must be Ouzo;0) I was in Kos many years ago…how beautiful it was!!! And Ouzo before a delicious Greek meal, just perfect!
    A lovely post with a beautiful message but I will never attend another symposium again and think about the original meaning of the word;0) Love and Peace from Ohio, Johanna

    Liked by 2 people

    • Hi dear Johanna ! I’m so delighted you paid a visit to my humble blog! I had followed you as well,but I thought you had forgotten me.
      Yes,I’m in Greece and I live in Athens.Rhodes is a big cosmopolitan island and it’s close to the small island of Kos you visited.I’m certain sure you enjoyed your stay there and as you said above,you had a lovely traditional meal accompanied by Ouzo.Actually,Ouzo is colourless like water,but it becomes white if you add ice cubes or water.Here,in the photo I’m drinking kiwi juice,which is very refreshing and good for you.
      No,I didn’t paint the painting included,I wish I had your talent and some lovely colourpencils like yours … .I usually paint with my thoughts lol … Thank you so very much for liking my post and for your generous comment ! Sending Love & Blessing your way from this end , Doda 🙂 ❤ xxx

      Like

      • haha, what does that say about me..thinking of ouzo when I see kiwi juice? ;0) I sure was fascinated by the magic of clear ouzo becoming opaque with a little water. Well and your talent is for sure painting with words, Doda. Athens…that seems a city with so much history and stories to tell. OK of to try kiwi juice, cheers!

        Liked by 1 person

        • It seems the ambiance in the Symposium did affect us … lol
          Thanks dearest Johanna for your kindest words ! Yes,Athens has a long and glorious history behind ! BTW, I have to thank you also for the lovely Christmas moments you shared with us 🙂
          Enjoy your kiwi juice … Cheers !

          Like

  15. Cheers & Happiest New Year Doda! Wonderful post!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Many thanks dear Cindy for liking my post and for your warm wishes 🙂 ❤

      Like

  16. Here, here! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you so much Natalie Dear for your very,very short,but so broad … comment 🙂 Blessings & hugs 🙂 ❤

      Like


Leave a Reply

Categories

